Skip to Content Skip to Division Links DHS Local Offices Contact Separator DHS Services and Programs Separator DHS Home Separator
Division of Developmental Disabilites

S.D. Family Support contacts by region:

Central South Dakota Family Support Contacts

Central SD Family Support Program

PO Box 421

Mobridge, SD 57601

centralsdfamsup@gmail.com

Kristi Heumiller

605-845-2286

877-391-2744

Perkins, Corson, Campbell, Walworth, Dewey, Ziebach, Stanley, Hughes, Potter counties

West Central Family Support

PO Box 248

Chamberlain, SD 57325

jvaverka@dakotamilestones.org

Jason Vaverka

605-734-4094

Haakon, Hughes, Stanley, Sully, Jones, Lyman, Jackson, Mellette, Bennett, Todd, and Tripp counties

Central Area PLANS

221 South Central Ave Suite 33

Pierre, SD 57501

ncremer@tie.net

Nancy Cremer

605-224-5336

Ext. 523

800-224-5336

Bennett, Brule, Buffalo, Corson, Campbell, Dewey, Edmunds, Faulk, Gregory, Haakon, Hand, Hughes, Hyde, Jackson, Jones, Lyman, McPherson, Mellette, Potter, Stanley, Sully, Todd, Tripp, Walworth, Ziebach

BHSSC Shirley Halverson 423-4444

BACK TO REGIONS

East-Central South Dakota Family Support Contacts

Brookings Area Family Support

PO Box 8533

Brookings, SD 57006

familysupport@advancebkg.com

Nancy Olson

605-695-4644

Fax: 605-692-3586

Brookings, Kingsbury, Miner, Lake, Moody, McCook, and Minnehaha (not including Sioux Falls) counties

ADVANCE Brian Adry 692-7852

Eastern Family Support

3250 Gateway Lane

Sioux Falls, SD 57109

b.riedel@voa-dakotas.org

Brian Riedel

605-444-6200

Fax: 605-444-2591

Brookings, Kingsbury, Miner, Lake, Moody, McCook, and Minnehaha (not including Sioux Falls) counties

Volunteers of America - Kris Killeas -367-4293

East Central Family Support

PO Box 78

Kimball, SD 57355

ecfs@midstatesd.net

Monica Konechne

605-778-6780

888-448-8651

Fax: 605-778-6528

Beadle, Buffalo, Hyde, Hand, Jerauld, Sanborn, Brule, Aurora, Davison, and Hanson counties

Lifequest - Pam Hanna - 996-2032

East Central 2

415 East Kemp - #4

Watertown, SD 57201

julie.miller@sesdac.org

Julie Miller

605-868-0596

 

Spink, Clark, Codington, Hamlin, Deuel, Beadle, Kingsbury, Brookings, Jerauld, Sanborn, Miner, Lake, Moody, Aurora, Davison, Hanson, McCook

SESDAC - Gerry Tracy - 624-4419

Mitchell Family Support

PO Box 1265

Mitchell, SD 57301

mitchellfs@mitchelltelecom.net

Jessica

Lang

605-996-5801

800-456-0728

Fax-605-996-5697

Beadle, Buffalo, Hyde, Hand, Jerauld, Sanborn, Brule, Aurora, Davison, and Hanson counties

LifeQuest - Pam Hanna - 996-2032

Southeast Area PLANS

811 E. 10th St

Sioux Falls, SD 57103

emily.pogue@state.sd.us

Emily Pogue

605-367-5265

800-715-9295

Fax: 605-367-5327

Aurora, Brookings, Davison, Hanson, Jerauld, Kingsbury, Lake, Minnehaha, Union, Turner, Yankton

Volunteers of America - Kris Kelleas - 367-7293

Southeast Area PLANS 2

811 E. 10th St.

Sioux Falls, SD 57103

chad.hindberg@state.sd.us

Chad Hindberg

605-367-7144

800-715-9295

Fax: 605-367-5327

Bon Homme, Custer, Fall River, Harding, Lawerence, Meade, Pennigton, Perkins, Shannon

BHSSC - Shirely Halverson - 423-4444

BACK TO REGIONS

Northeast South Dakota Family Support Contacts

Aberdeen Area Family Support

PO Box 134

Aberdeen, SD 57402

abfamily500@gmail.com

Tami Leddy-Sederquist

605-216-3359

Fax: 605-572-0044

McPherson, Brown, Marshall, Faulk, and Edmunds counties

LifeQuest- Pam Hanna - 996-2032

Northeast Family Support 1

PO Box 5

Webster, SD 57274

kbreske@itctel.com

Kathy Breske

605-345-2413

877-647-1530

Fax: 605-345-2414

Roberts, Grant, Hamlin, Codington, and Deuel counties

LifeQuest- Pam Hanna - 996-2032

Northeast Family Support 3

PO Box 1151

Aberdeen, SD 57402

ne3support@gmail.com

Stacy Goetz

605-262-0431

888-347-1530

Fax: 605-725-0044

Brown, Spink, Day, Clark, Codington, and Hamlin counties

LifeQuest- Pam Hanna - 996-2032

Northeast Area PLANS

202 S. Main St. - Suite 510

Aberdeen, SD 57401
nefs360@gmail.com

Marsha Boyd

605-228-0369

 

Brown, Beadle, Spink, Day, Clark, Marshall, Roberts, Grant, Deuel, Codington, and Hamlin counties

HAFCI - Randy Meendering - 352-5698

BACK TO REGIONS

Sioux Falls ONLY Family Support Contacts

Sioux Falls Family Support 1

3250 Gateway Lane

Sioux Falls, SD 57109

c.henderson@voa-dakotas.org

Christi Henderson

605-444-6200

Fax: 605-444-2591

Sioux Falls Only

Volunteers of America - Kris Kelleas - 367-4293

Sioux Falls Family Support 2

3250 Gateway Lane

Sioux Falls, SD 57109

c.lamb@voa-dakotas.org

Connie Lamb

605-444-6200

Fax: 605-444-2591

Sioux Falls Only

Volunteers of America - Kris Kelleas - 367-4293

Sioux Falls Family Support 3

3250 Gateway Lane

Sioux Falls, SD 57109

k.julius@voa-dakotas.org

Kathy Julius

605-444-6200

Fax: 605-444-2591

Sioux Falls Only

Volunteers of America - Kris Kelleas - 367-4293

Sioux Falls Family Support 4

2501 West 26th St
Sioux Falls, SD 57105

connie.becker@achievesd.org

Connie Becker

605-212-5764

Fax: 605-444-9501

Sioux Falls Only

Lifescape - Anne Rieck McFarland - 336-7100

Sioux Falls Family Support 5

2501 West 26th St
Sioux Falls, SD 57105

stacy.vanhorssen@achievesd.org

Stacy VanHorssen

605-553-6776

Fax: 605-444-9501

Sioux Falls Only

Lifescape - Anne Rieck McFarland - 336-7100

Sioux Falls Family Support 6

2501 West 26th St
Sioux Falls, SD 57105

heidi.valer@lifescapesd.org

Heidi Valer

605-323-7086

Fax: 605-444-9501

Sioux Falls Only

Lifescape - Anne Rieck McFarland - 336-7100

Sioux Falls Family Support 7

3520 Gateway Lane

Sioux Falls, SD 57109

e.kavanagh@voa-dakotas.org

Edie Kavanagh

605-444-6200

Fax: 605-444-2591

Sioux Falls Only

Volunteers of America - Kris Kelleas - 367-4293

BACK TO REGIONS

Southeast South Dakota Family Support Contacts

Southeast Family Support 1

PO Box 349

Scotland, SD 57059

nikki.kavanagh@sesdac.org

Nikki Kavanagh

605-583-3060

888-816-5880

Fax: 605-665-5303

Yankton, Charles-Mix, Douglas, Hutchinson, Bon Homme, and Gregory counties

SESDAC Gerry Tracey - 624-4419

Southeast Family Support 3

610 W 23rd Street, Suite 11

Yankton, SD 57078

carol.borchard@sesdac.org

Carol Borchard

605-202-0940

Fax: 605-624-7375

Turner, Lincoln, Yankton, Clay, and Union counties

SESDAC Gerry Tracey - 624-4419

Southeast Family Support 4

3250 Gateway Lane

Sioux Falls, SD  57104

marissa.bucher@sesdac.org

Marissa Bucher

605-444-6200

Fax: 605-444-2591

Minnehaha, Turner, Lincoln, Union, Clay, Yankton

SESDAC Gerry Tracey - 624-4419

Southeast Area PLANS 2

811 E. 10th St.

Sioux Falls, SD 57103

chad.hindberg@state.sd.us

Chad Hindberg

605-367-7144

800-715-9295

Fax: 605-367-5327

Charles-Mix, Douglas, Hutchinson, Bon Homme, Turner, Yankton, Lincoln, Clay, and Union counties

Volunteers of America - Kris Kelleas - 367-4293

BACK TO REGIONS

Western South Dakota Family Support Contacts

Black Hills Family Support Program

PO Box 123

St. Onge, SD 57779

mfeist@tie.net

Marlys Feist

605-578-3298

 

Harding, Butte, Meade, and Lawrence counties

BHSSC - Shirely Halverson - 423-4444

Pennington County Family Support

730 E. Watertown St.

Rapid City, SD 57701

kmassee@clc.tie.net

Karen Massee

605-394-5120

800-518-0511

Fax: 605-394-6083

Rapid City and all of Pennington County

BHSSC - Shirely Halverson - 423-4444

Southern Hills Family Support

PO Box 394

Sturgis, SD 57785

risraelson@tie.net

Becky Israelson

605-720-1954

800-473-7812

Fax: 605-720-1955

Custer, Fall River, and Shannon counties

BHSSC - Shirely Halverson - 423-4444

Western Area PLANS

730 E. Watertown St.

Rapid City, SD 57701

tmareska@tie.net

Tiffani Mareska

605-394-5120

800-518-0511

Fax: 605-394-6083

Harding, Butte, Meade, Lawrence, Pennington, Perkins, Custer, Fall River, and Shannon counties

BHSSC - Shirely Halverson - 423-4444

BACK TO REGIONS